Buen Retiro Park

niñaretiroTA-small

 
Español / English

 
Español
Buen Retiro, EL parque de Madrid, esa burbuja dentro de la cual todo y todos tienen un sitio.

 
Digo Retiro, y oigo guitarras, risas, ruedas de patines, oigo murmullo de gente de todos los colores y edades, el frotarse de las hojas. Digo Retiro, y el sol sale, el agua brilla, la brisa me persigue, la atmósfera se llena de vida. Digo Retiro, y veo sonrisas, mimos, malabares, arte y artistas, veo verde, deportistas. Digo Retiro, y siento calma, mi soledad rodeada de compañía, mis paseos, mis ideas, pensamientos, sueños, mi dolor, mi paz, mi ilusión. Digo Retiro, y recuerdo personas, juegos, meriendas, miradas.
Digo Retiro, y el susurro de tu voz me alcanza.

 

English
Buen Retiro, the park of Madrid, that bubble inside which every-one and everything has a place.

 
I say Retiro, and I hear guitars, laughter, skate-wheels, murmur of people of all colours and ages, the rubbing of the leaves. I say Retiro, and the sun rises, the water shines, the breeze chases after me, life fills the atmosphere. I say Retiro, and I see smiles, mime, juggling, art and artists, I see green, sportsmen and sportswomen. I say Retiro, and I feel calm, my loneliness surrounded by company, my walks, my ideas, thoughts, dreams, my sorrow, my peace, my illusion. I say Retiro, and remember persons, games, picnics, glances.
I say Retiro, and your whispering voice catches me up.

Leave a Reply

