The lost me, the other me, or the two me

THE LOST ME, THE OTHER ME, OR THE TWO ME

hide-and-seek (segunda parte)_BUENA04hide-and-seek_BUENA04

I turned round

and thought I saw her

a quick glance

of a reflection  that soon faded.

She, the strongest among the strong

she, my alcohol and oxygen

my only hero

my perfection

the only me.

She, the shadow of dreams and achievements

Me, the leftovers of bullying and failures

She, the one I want

Me, the one she fears.

But those days we catch each other

we are my best self

or she my damnation.

Tatevik Amiryan

 

Photography: FRAGILE    

https://www.facebook.com/the.fragile.photography/?pnref=story

Leave a Reply

