THE OCEAN OF YOUR EYES

I cried,

You held me.

I looked at ourselves in the mirror,

and fell in love with

the reflection of our naked bodies.

“Tranquila,” you whispered in my ear

and your warm whisper blew down

the curvy line of my back.

Safe, wrapped in your arms,

my body stopped shaking

and I caught my breath,

feeling my breasts now calm

pressed against your chest.

You kissed me in my cheek, my forehead, my lips.

My eyes dried,

you smiled your sweet smile

and I lost myself in the ocean of your eyes.

Immense and calm,

where we moved along the gentle waves,

deeper and deeper,

into a night of thousands of stars

that too soon faded in the polluted daylight.

T.A.

 

Leave a Reply

